Writing Center

Book a one-to-one consultation with a writing expert:


Are you uncertain about your English grammar and syntax? Does your text lack clear structure? Have you rewritten your text a hundred times and now you need a writing expert’s help? Does your text “sound German” or maybe “not quite English”? Is your text sensitive and you need help formulating it?

 

The Writing Center is open to all ETH and UZH staff and students. An experienced language expert will work with you on up to 5 pages of your text for 45 minutes, providing you with personalized feedback and answering any questions you may have.
 

How does it work?

  1. Choose a time/date on Doodle.
  2. A writing expert will confirm the date and send you a Zoom link or a location (currently we are offering only online consultations due to COVID restrictions)
  3. How to prepare: In order for the meeting to be efficient, and to help us meet your specific needs, you should have ready a piece of your writing, plus specific questions for discussion. Please note that as our resources are limited, our experts cannot proofread, edit, or assess your text in advance.

 

Locations

Online Zoom

SAC Center
Rämistrasse 74,
RAI J 15  

 

SAC Hönggerberg
Campus Hönggerberg
Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5
HIL E2 (Architecture and Civil Engineering Library) 

 

For more information, contact: Dr Kimberly Lewis, Dr Anna Ekert oder Dr Michelle Norgate

Writing Center

Buchen Sie eine individuelle Beratung bei einer Schreibexpertin


Sind Sie unsicher in englischer Grammatik und Syntax? Fehlt Ihrem Text eine klare Struktur? Haben Sie Ihren Text schon hundertmal umgeschrieben und brauchen jetzt die Hilfe einer Fachperson? Klingt Ihr Text “deutsch” oder vielleicht “nicht ganz englisch”? Ist Ihr Text vertraulich und Sie brauchen Hilfe bei der Formulierung?

 

Das Schreibzentrum steht allen Mitarbeitenden und Studierenden der UZH und der ETH offen. Eine erfahrene Sprachexpertin wird 45 Minuten lang an bis zu 5 Seiten mit Ihnen arbeiten, Ihnen individuelles Feedback geben und alle Ihre Fragen beantworten.

Wie funktioniert es?

  1. Wählen Sie einen Termin auf Doodle aus.
  2. Eine Schreibexpertin wird Ihnen den Termin bestätigen und Ihnen einen Zoom-Link oder einen Ort mitteilen. Zurzeit bieten wir aufgrund von COVID-Beschränkungen nur Online-Beratungen an.
  3. So bereiten Sie sich vor: Damit die Sitzung effizient genutzt werden kann und wir auf Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse eingehen können, sollten Sie ein Schriftstück und konkrete Fragen zur Besprechung bereithalten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass unsere Expertinnen aufgrund begrenzter Ressourcen Ihren Text nicht vorab Korrektur lesen, redigieren oder beurteilen können.

 

Veranstaltungsorte

 Online Zoom

Selbstlernzentrum (SLZ) Zentrum
Rämistrasse 74,
RAI J 15  

 

Selbstlernzentrum (SLZ) Hönggerberg
Campus Hönggerberg
Stefano-Franscini-Platz 5
HIL E2 (Architecture and Civil Engineering Library) 

 

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an: Dr Kimberly Lewis, Dr Anna Ekert oder Dr Michelle Norgate